Requirements For Realtor Continuing Education

Realtor continuing education

If you’re planning on renewing your real estate license, you’ll need to complete Realtor continuing education (CE) classes. This article covers the Requirements for CE, the Courses offered, and the costs. To make sure you’re up to date on the latest changes, read on to find out more. There are many benefits to attending CE courses for your real estate license. Here are some of the top ones:

Requirements for

Requirements for Realtor continuing education vary based on state regulations. Brokers are required to complete 22.5 hours of CE credit every three years, with three hours devoted to fair housing and one devoted to agency. Whether or not your state’s requirements are similar to yours is up to you. If you’re thinking of taking a course, read on to learn more. In addition, you’ll find the required hours listed below.

In addition to the required number of hours, the state of New Jersey requires you to complete 16 hours of continuing education each two years. A minimum of six hours must be taken as a Core Topic Course; the remaining 10 hours must come from Elective CE courses. To learn more about the specific requirements, contact your local real estate association’s professional development department. You can also contact the Greater Nashville REALTORS for further information on completing your continuing education.

Courses offered

There are many different types of courses offered for Realtor continuing education. In Florida, for example, you can take courses online through the Realtor University. This online course provider partners with the Florida Realtors and provides discounted rates. You can also take online courses provided by McKissock Learning. These courses can help you improve your knowledge and practice in the field of real estate ethics. You should make sure to research the different types of courses offered for real estate education to see which ones are right for you.

Some designations require a series of courses to earn. The process of becoming a REALTOR requires annual dues to the REBAC, and you must maintain your membership with the association to receive this designation. Certifications require fewer classes and an application fee. Once you have earned a certification, you can continue using that designation for as long as you like, without paying any additional fees. This makes real estate continuing education an extremely affordable option for busy professionals.


Continuing your education is essential to staying current and relevant in the real estate industry. According to a recent survey, 49% of real estate agents spend over $500 each year on educational courses. Continuing education is required by state law and may vary in price from $50 to more than $1,000. You should budget between $100 and $300 per year to meet the continuing education requirements in your state. In addition, you should attend real estate conferences to stay up-to-date with industry trends and rules.

If you’re thinking about renewing your real estate license, consider your options. For instance, the NAR requires members to take 2.5 hours of training in ethics. If you’re a new broker, you must complete three hours of training in fair housing. For new licensees, the course must also cover two and a half hours on agency and two hours on ethical business practices. Finally, new licensees must complete two and a half hours in legal updates to stay up-to-date on current laws.

Requirements for renewal

When renewing your license, you must complete continuing education requirements. For example, in Tennessee, you must complete at least 16 hours of CE courses each year. Six of these hours must be in TREC-approved courses. The remaining 10 hours can be taken in any manner, provided it meets the criteria. Contact the TREC’s Professional Development Department if you have questions or need additional information. If you’re not sure where to go to complete your CE, you can also contact the Greater Nashville REALTORS.

In Pennsylvania, you must renew your license every two years. The current renewal period runs from August 30, 2020, to May 31, 2022. In order to renew your license in Pennsylvania, you must complete 14 hours of continuing education courses approved by the state. Of these, 3.5 hours must focus on implicit bias and diversity. The remaining 10 hours are electives. If you’re renewing in Pennsylvania, make sure to sign up for the PALS system, which will send you an e-mail with the renewal information.

Requirements for online courses

To qualify for continuing education credits, a licensed real estate professional must complete at least 24 hours of courses. Many online courses fulfill these requirements. Continuing education is required every two years to keep your license current. The Center for Realtor Development offers courses in a variety of niche real estate markets. Students can take courses in topics ranging from green real estate to real estate technology. There are numerous classes nationwide, and you can select a package based on the number of hours you need.

Distance education courses are required to contain a timer to prevent students from finishing in less time than the number of approved credit hours. The timer automatically time-outs out after 15 minutes of inactivity, and students must demonstrate mastery of content at specific levels before completing a course. In addition, distance learning courses are required to include a final exam to show the student has learned the material.